International Society of Biomechanics
Gold sponsor

Awards and Honours

The WCB ISB Female Research Excellence Award was offered on a once-off occasion as an ISB award presented at WCB in 2022.

The 5 finalists were Cariana Blaker, Julie Leonard-Duke, Natalia Lindgren, Kirthana Sreerangathama Suresh, and Karin Wang, and the winner was Julie Leonard-Duke from the University of Virginia for her work on “Computational Modeling of Microvascular Mechanosensitivity in Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis”. All finalists received a certificate and the award winner received $1000 USD.